Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Florence

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Florence

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Florence: What you need to know

Florence is just one of many neighborhoods in Covington that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with some of the best dealers in the industry. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Florence Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Florence?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Florence?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Florence. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to FlorenceCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When driving in Florence or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Covington.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Florence?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore all that Covington has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Florence?

Once you've checked out Florence, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to pack your golf clubs on this trip. There are two golf courses in Covington. Want to work on your drives? Check out World of Sport Golf Course or Boone Links Golf Course. Kentucky is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and find what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Covington, having your own auto will allow you to see what else Kentucky offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Florence rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Covington, Kentucky.