close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Flensburg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Flensburg

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Flensburg : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Flensburg has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car allows you to go to the spots you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming trip to Germany even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do and see in and around Flensburg, you'll be wanting to explore more than the block your hotel is on during your visit. Whether you have to check out that well-reviewed restaurant across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own set of wheels to explore as much as possible during your getaway. No matter what you end up doing in Flensburg, if you wish to get the most from your trip, having your automobile is key.

CarRentals.com works with the best companies. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Flensburg Avis car rental at a great price?

We strive to get you the lowest price, no matter when you book. However, getting ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Flensburg?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's Flensburg's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Flensburg is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Flensburg?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Flensburg. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and good for short drives. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a mid-size vehicle or SUV will have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a little luxury on their Flensburg trip can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Germany. Many of the major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out by calling your credit card company to find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Flensburg. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip to Flensburg. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the model and make of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Flensburg certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to return your rental at another Avis. Be aware there may be an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Flensburg, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Germany, you can go when you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Flensburg car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and cruise the highway in Flensburg, Germany.