close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Flemington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Flemington

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Flemington: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Somerset, like Flemington, worth exploring, you'll want a car to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the best businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Flemington Avis rental car at a great price?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Flemington by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my car in Flemington?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Flemington?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Flemington. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to go all out on your vacation to FlemingtonCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
Minivan or SUVSizable groups that need room for all their bagsDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Flemington or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Somerset.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should receive your automobile with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Flemington?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving in and around Flemington. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to find out what else Somerset has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Flemington?

Once you've checked out Flemington, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Copper Hill Country Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Somerset, having access to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Flemington car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Somerset, New Jersey.