close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fiumicino

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fiumicino

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fiumicino: What you need to know

Fiumicino is just one of many neighborhoods in Rome that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Fiumicino and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right place. We work with the finest rental car companies in the world. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Fiumicino Avis car rental?

You are on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental when you use us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Fiumicino?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Fiumicino?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to figure out any additional fees will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Fiumicino. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti, Audi, or similar
MinivanFamily trips where you need additional roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Fiumicino require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with the Avis. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Fiumicino?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to explore all that is in Rome.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Rome, having the keys to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Italy, you can go wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Fiumicino rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Rome, Italy.