close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fenton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fenton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fenton: What you need to know

Fenton is just one of many neighborhoods in Flint that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Fenton and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you have found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the best dealers. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Fenton Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Fenton you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Fenton?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read through Avis's to discover any additional charges will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Fenton?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Fenton. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUVFamily vacations where you need additional roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Flint.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We advise bringing your car back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Fenton?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Fenton. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to see everything that is in Flint.

What is there to do around Fenton?

Once you've checked out Fenton, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are three golf courses in Flint. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Coyote Preserve Golf Club
  • Fenton Farms Golf Club
  • Tyrone Hills Golf Club

Michigan has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental car and discover what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Flint, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Michigan offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you want, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Fenton rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Flint, Michigan.