close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Federal Way

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Federal Way

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Federal Way: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Tacoma that are worth exploring, you'll need your own ride to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Federal Way and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Federal Way Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with us. But, to get the most savings when you travel to Federal Way you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my car in Federal Way?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Federal Way?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Federal Way?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Federal Way. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarFor those on a tight travel budgetChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Federal Way or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing it back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Federal Way?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Tacoma has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around Federal Way?

Once you've explored Federal Way, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your clubs. There are two golf courses in Tacoma. Want to work on your short game? Check out Twin Lakes Golf & Country Club or Belmor Mobile Home Park Golf & Country Club. Washington has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Tacoma, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Federal Way car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Tacoma, Washington.