close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fayetteville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fayetteville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fayetteville: What you need to know

Fayetteville is just one of many neighborhoods in Griffin that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Fayetteville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you have found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top rental car dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Fayetteville Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use us. However, to get the most savings when you travel to Fayetteville you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my rental car in Fayetteville?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Fayetteville. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Fayetteville or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Griffin.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Fayetteville?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else Griffin has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Fayetteville?

Once you've explored Fayetteville, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Griffin. Want to work on your putting? Check out Fayetteville Golf Club or Whitewater Creek. Georgia is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental car and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Griffin, having the keys to your own ride will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Fayetteville rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Griffin, Georgia.