close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Faro

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Faro

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Faro : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Faro has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own car enables you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next trip to Portugal even better with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around Faro, you'll be wanting to take in more than your hotel room while on your visit. Whether you are dying to check out the bistro that has gotten rave reviews across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own auto to see and do as much as possible while on your trip. Wherever you drive to in Faro, if you want to get the most from your trip Portugal, having access to your vehicle is key.

We work with some of the best dealers. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Faro Avis car rental at a great rate?

We strive to get you the lowest price, no matter when you book. But getting your car ahead of your visit can help you save even more. Make sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Faro?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Faro?

Most suppliers in Faro require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Faro?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Faro. Compact or economy automobiles are easier to park and good for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their Faro getaway can choose a higher-end car model like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Portugal require car insurance?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary based on the size of the car. Be sure you have enough available your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank of gas. We encourage returning the car with the same amount as you received it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Faro certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis and many other rental car companies typically have one-way return. If you choose one-way drop, note that there is generally an additional fee.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Faro, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Portugal, you can drive when you want to, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Faro car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and speed along the open road in Faro, Portugal.