close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Farnborough

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Farnborough

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Farnborough: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Hampshire that are worth exploring, you'll want an automobile to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Farnborough and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great price, then you have found the perfect place. We work with many of the top dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Farnborough Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. However, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Farnborough?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 23. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Farnborough?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Farnborough. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Farnborough in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVSizable groups that need room for all their luggageJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.K.?

When cruising through Farnborough or the rest of the U.K., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through Avis.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Hampshire.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning the car topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Farnborough?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to see what else is in Hampshire.

Are there any road trips I should take from Farnborough?

Once you've explored Farnborough, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? The Farnborough Air Sciences can make for a fascinating afternoon.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Hampshire, having access to an automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.K., you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Farnborough rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Hampshire, United Kingdom.