close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Falun

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Falun

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Falun : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Falun has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own vehicle enables you to go to the places you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next trip to Sweden even better with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around the Falun area, you'll be wanting to take in more than just your hotel room while on your stay. Whether you have to check out that new chophouse across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own auto to take in as much as possible during your getaway. Wherever you drive to in Falun, if you want to get the most from your trip to the city, having access to your auto is a must.

CarRentals.com works with several of the top dealers in the world. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Falun Avis car rental?

We strive to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you book. However, reserving your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and read the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Falun?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Falun?

Most suppliers in Falun require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Falun?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Falun. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and good for short drives. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a mid-size car or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their Falun getaway can choose the premium category to get a car like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Sweden require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many of the major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) generally cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Falun.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary based on the size of the car. Make sure you have enough available your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank of gas. We recommend bringing it back with topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Falun?

Falun certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis and many other suppliers typically have one-way return. If you decide on one-way drop, be aware there is usually an additional charge.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Falun, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Sweden, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Falun car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and drive the road in Falun, Sweden.