Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairview Heights

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairview Heights

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fairview Heights: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Collinsville, like Fairview Heights, worth exploring, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you've found the best spot. We work with some of the top companies. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Fairview Heights Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my vehicle in Fairview Heights?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Fairview Heights?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Fairview Heights. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When cruising through Fairview Heights or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Collinsville.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Fairview Heights?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving in and around Fairview Heights. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else is in Collinsville.

Anything I should make sure to do around Fairview Heights?

Once you've checked out Fairview Heights, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Stonewolf Golf Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Collinsville, having access to an auto will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Fairview Heights rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Collinsville, Illinois.