close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairmont

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairmont

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fairmont: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Bridgeport that are worth exploring, you'll need your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Fairmont and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at an affordable rate, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Fairmont Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Determine what car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I bring with me when I get my car rental in Fairmont?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Fairmont?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to discover any additional fees will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Fairmont?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Fairmont. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to FairmontInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for maneuvering around busy citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Fairmont?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to find out what else Bridgeport has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Fairmont?

Once you've checked out Fairmont, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right place. There are three golf courses in Bridgeport. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Green Hills Country Club
  • Fairmont Field Club
  • Apple Valley Country Club

West Virginia has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and discover what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Bridgeport, having access to a car will allow you to see what else West Virginia offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Fairmont rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Bridgeport, West Virginia.