close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairless Hills

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairless Hills

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fairless Hills: What you need to know

Fairless Hills is just one of many neighborhoods in Philadelphia that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Fairless Hills and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable rental car companies in the business. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Fairless Hills Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best deal. But, to increase your savings when you travel to Fairless Hills you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Decide the car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need have with me when I get my rental car in Fairless Hills?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Fairless Hills?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Fairless Hills. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to Fairless HillsInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfy rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Fairless Hills or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Fairless Hills?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else Philadelphia has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Fairless Hills?

Once you've checked out Fairless Hills, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Oxford Valley Golf Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Philadelphia, having access to your own ride will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Fairless Hills car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.