close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairlawn

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairlawn

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fairlawn: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Akron that are worth exploring, you'll want a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great price, then you have found the right place. We work with several of the finest companies in the world. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Fairlawn Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car in Fairlawn?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Fairlawn?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Fairlawn?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Fairlawn. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Fairlawn or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Akron.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Fairlawn?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Fairlawn. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to see everything that Akron has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Fairlawn?

Once you've explored Fairlawn, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Rosemont Country Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Akron, having the keys to your own car will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Fairlawn rental car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Akron, Ohio.