Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairfield

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fairfield: What you need to know

Fairfield is just one of many neighborhoods in New Haven that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you have found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable car rental companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Fairfield Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Fairfield you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What should I have with me when I get my rental car in Fairfield?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Fairfield?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Fairfield. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to FairfieldCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Fairfield or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to New Haven.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning your car with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Fairfield?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover all that New Haven has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Fairfield?

Once you've checked out Fairfield, you'll be happy that you have your own car. There are some worthwhile stops around New Haven that are just a drive away. You may want to bring your golf bag on this vacation. work on your drives at H. Smith Richardson Golf Course or South Pine Creek Golf Course. More of a history fan? Then make head to Birdcraft Sanctuary and Jonathan Sturges House to take in some local history.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in New Haven, having access to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Fairfield rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in New Haven, Connecticut.