close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fairfield: What you need to know

Fairfield is just one of many neighborhoods in Cincinnati that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own ride to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Fairfield and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the best car rental companies in the industry. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Fairfield Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best deal. But, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the actual cost before you book your car
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Fairfield?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Fairfield. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking in busy citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When cruising through Fairfield or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Fairfield?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see what else is in Cincinnati.

What is there to do around Fairfield?

Once you've checked out Fairfield, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your clubs. There are three golf courses in Cincinnati. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Fairfield Greens North Trace
  • Wildwood Country Club
  • Fairfield Golf Club South Trace

Ohio is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Cincinnati, having access to a car will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Fairfield rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Cincinnati, Ohio.