Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairborn

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fairborn

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fairborn: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Dayton, like Fairborn, worth exploring, you will want a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Fairborn and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the top car rental businesses in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Fairborn Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Determine the car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Fairborn?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Fairborn?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Fairborn. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Fairborn in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Fairborn or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Dayton.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle topped off. However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before returning the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Fairborn?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore what else Dayton has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Fairborn?

Once you've explored Fairborn, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? Huffman Field can make for a fascinating afternoon before you find out what else is worth checking out in Fairborn.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Dayton, having your own car will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can drive wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Fairborn car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Dayton, Ohio.