close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Evanston

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Evanston

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Evanston: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Chicago, such as Evanston, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Evanston and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you've found the right place. We work with many of the best rental car companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on an Evanston Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Evanston?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Evanston?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Evanston. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Evanston or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Chicago.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Evanston?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving in and around Evanston. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see all that is in Chicago.

Anything I should make sure to do around Evanston?

Once you've explored Evanston, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. There is a lot of history in and around these neighborhoods. You'll find several historical monuments and sites in nearby Chicago. If you are a history buff, then you can't miss places like:

  • Frances Willard House on 1730 Chicago Ave. in Chicago
  • Grosse Point Light Station located at 2601 Sheridan Rd.
  • Charles Gates Dawes House at 225 Greenwood St.

Illinois has lots of things to do while you are on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Chicago, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Evanston car rental and visit all the must-do activities. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Chicago, Illinois.