Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Estoril

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Estoril

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Estoril: What you need to know

Estoril is just one of many neighborhoods in Lisbon that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Estoril and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good price, then you're in the right place. We work with some of the most dependable car rental dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on an Estoril Avis car rental?

You are on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Estoril by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my car in Estoril?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Estoril?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 18. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Estoril?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Estoril. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Estoril in styleCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily trips where you need additional roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Estoril require car insurance?

When driving in Estoril or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should receive your automobile with the needle at "F". If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Estoril?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else is in Lisbon.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Lisbon, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Portugal, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Estoril rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Lisbon, Portugal.