close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Esslingen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Esslingen

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Esslingen: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Stuttgart that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Esslingen and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great price, then you have found the right spot. We work with some of the most dependable dealers in the world. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on an Esslingen Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Esslingen you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Esslingen?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Esslingen. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Esslingen in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
Minivan or SUVBig groups that need room for all their bagsFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing some sightseeingFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

When cruising through Esslingen or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Germany.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Esslingen?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Stuttgart has to offer, or even Germany.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Stuttgart, having your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Germany, you can go when you want, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Esslingen rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Stuttgart, Germany.