Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Espoo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Espoo

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Espoo: What you need to know

Espoo is just one of many neighborhoods in Helsinki that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Espoo and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you have found the right place. We work with some of the most dependable car rental companies. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on an Espoo Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my rental car in Espoo?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Espoo?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 19. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 19 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Espoo. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Finland?

When cruising through Espoo or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with Avis.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Espoo?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else Helsinki has to offer, or even Finland.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Helsinki, having the keys to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Finland, you can go when you like, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Espoo car rental and take off to all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Helsinki, Finland.