Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Escazu

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Escazu

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Escazu: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in San Jose that are worth exploring, you'll need your own car to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the best car rental businesses in the world. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Escazu Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your car rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my vehicle in Escazu?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Escazu?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Escazu. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to go all out on your getaway to EscazuMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Escazu require car insurance?

When driving in Escazu or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Escazu?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in San Jose.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in San Jose, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Costa Rica, you can drive when you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Escazu car rental and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in San Jose, Costa Rica.