close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Erding

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Erding

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Erding: What you need to know

Erding is just one of many neighborhoods in Munich that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Erding and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you have found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest car rental dealers. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on an Erding Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, to get the most savings on your trip to Erding you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Erding?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Erding?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Erding. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Germany?

When driving in Erding or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Germany.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning it topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Erding?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing in and around Erding. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to see everything that Munich has to offer, or even Germany.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Munich, having the keys to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Germany, you can drive when you want, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Erding car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Munich, Germany.