close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Erandio

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Erandio

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Erandio: What you need to know

Erandio is just one of many neighborhoods in Bilbao that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Erandio and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable rate, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on an Erandio Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Erandio you can do a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Erandio?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Erandio?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to discover any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Erandio?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Erandio. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does Erandio require car insurance?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Bilbao.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back with a full tank. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Erandio?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Bilbao has to offer, or even Spain.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Bilbao, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Spain, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Erandio car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Bilbao, Spain.