close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Enkoping

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Enkoping

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Enkoping: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Uppsala, such as Enkoping, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Enkoping and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a great rate, then you have found the best spot. We work with the top dealers in the business. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Enkoping Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What should I have with me when I get my vehicle in Enkoping?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Enkoping. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Enkoping in styleAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Minivan or SUVLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Sweden?

When driving in Enkoping or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Uppsala.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You should get your car with the needle at "F". However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Enkoping?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else Uppsala has to offer, or even Sweden.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Uppsala, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Sweden, you can leave when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Enkoping car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Uppsala, Sweden.