close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Enfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Enfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Enfield: What you need to know

Enfield is just one of many neighborhoods in London that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Enfield and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on an Enfield Avis car rental?

You're on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car in Enfield?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Enfield. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United Kingdom?

When cruising through Enfield or the rest of the United Kingdom, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through Avis.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to London.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before returning the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Enfield?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to discover what else London has to offer, or even the United Kingdom.

Are there any road trips I should take from Enfield?

Once you've explored Enfield, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? The Forty Hall Museum can make for a fascinating day.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in London, having the keys to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the United Kingdom, you can drive wherever you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Enfield rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in London, United Kingdom.