Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Enfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Enfield

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Enfield: What you need to know

Enfield is just one of many neighborhoods in Hartford that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Enfield and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with some of the most dependable companies in the world. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on an Enfield Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Enfield you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Enfield?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Enfield?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to discover what the exact rate will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Enfield. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to EnfieldInfiniti, Audi, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Enfield?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover everything that Hartford has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Enfield?

Once you've checked out Enfield, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Grassmere Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Hartford, having the keys to your own auto will allow you to see what else Connecticut offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Enfield rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Hartford, Connecticut.