Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Emeryville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Emeryville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Emeryville: What you need to know

Emeryville is just one of many neighborhoods in Oakland that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Emeryville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable rental car dealers. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Emeryville Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best rate. But, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent
  • Don't get more vehicle than you need. Usually, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Emeryville?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Emeryville?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Emeryville. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to EmeryvilleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Emeryville or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full tank policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Emeryville?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Emeryville. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to see everything that Oakland has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Oakland, having the keys to your own auto will allow you to see what else California offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Emeryville rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Oakland, California.