Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Emden

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Emden

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Emden: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Emden has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own vehicle allows you to go to the spots you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to Germany even better with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do and see in and around the Emden area, you'll want to explore more than just your hotel room during your stay. Whether you have to try the chophouse that has gotten rave reviews across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll need your own set of wheels to take in as much as you can during your getaway. No matter what you end up doing in Emden, if you want to get the most out of your visit, having your vehicle is a must.

We work with the most dependable businesses in the industry. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on an Emden Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest rates, whether you reserve your vehicle. However, booking ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Make sure to go over the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Emden?

Be sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Emden?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Emden is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Emden?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Emden. Economy or compact vehicles are easier to park and great for short drives. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a mid-size or SUV is going to have more room for everyone's belongings and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their Emden trip can choose a higher-end model like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

You are required to have insurance before you rent in Germany. Many of the major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Emden. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Emden certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Emden.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Emden?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to return your rental car at a different location. However, there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Emden, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Germany, you can drive wherever you like, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Emden car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and speed along the highway in Emden, Germany.