close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Elmhurst

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Elmhurst

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Elmhurst: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Chicago, such as Elmhurst, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Elmhurst and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable businesses. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Elmhurst Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best rate. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Elmhurst by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car in Elmhurst?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to figure out what the exact fee is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Elmhurst?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Elmhurst. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Elmhurst in styleInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need the extra roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Chicago.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Elmhurst?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else Chicago has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Elmhurst?

Once you've checked out Elmhurst, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to River Forest Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Chicago, having your own ride will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Elmhurst rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Chicago, Illinois.