Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ellicott City

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ellicott City

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ellicott City: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Baltimore that are worth exploring, you will need a ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you are in the right place. We work with many of the most dependable companies. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on an Ellicott City Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Ellicott City?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Ellicott City?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Ellicott City. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Ellicott City or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Baltimore.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Ellicott City?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Ellicott City. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else Baltimore has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Ellicott City?

Once you've explored Ellicott City, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? Doughoregan Manor can make for a fascinating afternoon before you find out what else is worth checking out in Ellicott City.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Baltimore, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Ellicott City rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Baltimore, Maryland.