close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Elk Grove

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Elk Grove

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Elk Grove: What you need to know

Elk Grove is just one of many neighborhoods in Sacramento that are worth exploring, and, you will want a car to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Elk Grove and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest businesses in the world. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Elk Grove Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Elk Grove?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Elk Grove?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Elk Grove?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Elk Grove. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily trips where you need the extra roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Elk Grove or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Sacramento.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full to full policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Elk Grove?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Elk Grove. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else is in Sacramento.

Are there any road trips I should take from Elk Grove?

Once you've checked out Elk Grove, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf clubs on this trip. There are two golf courses in Sacramento. Want to work on your putting? Check out Valley Hi Country Club or Emerald Lakes Golf Center & Driving Range. California is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your car rental and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Sacramento, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Elk Grove car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Sacramento, California.