Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Elk Grove Village

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Elk Grove Village

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Elk Grove Village: What you need to know

Elk Grove Village is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you have found the right spot. We work with the most dependable car rental businesses in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Elk Grove Village Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Elk Grove Village you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I get my car rental in Elk Grove Village?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Elk Grove Village?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Elk Grove Village?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Elk Grove Village. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to Elk Grove VillageMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Elk Grove Village or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Elk Grove Village?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see all that is in Chicago.

Anything I should make sure to do around Elk Grove Village?

Once you've explored Elk Grove Village, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? Pirates Cove can give you or your family a day filled with some thrill seeking.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Chicago, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Elk Grove Village rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Chicago, Illinois.