Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Eksjo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Eksjo

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in eksjo: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Jonkoping that are worth exploring, you will wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with the finest rental car companies in the business. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an eksjo Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my rental car in eksjo?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car eksjo?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Read over Avis's to discover what the exact rate will be before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to eksjo?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in eksjo. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to eksjoCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVFamily getaways where you need the extra roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in ?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage with the Avis. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Jonkoping.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should receive your automobile topped off. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in eksjo?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to find out what else is in Jonkoping.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Jonkoping, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of , you can go when you want, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis eksjo rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads.