Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Egham

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Egham

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Egham: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Surrey that are worth exploring, you'll want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Egham and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great price, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest businesses in the industry. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Egham Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental by going through us. However, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you book your car
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Commonly, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need have with me when I get my vehicle in Egham?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Egham?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact rate will be before you book your car

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Egham. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their bagsDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for driving through busy citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.K.?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through the Avis. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Surrey.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning it topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Egham?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover everything that is in Surrey.

Anything I should make sure to do around Egham?

Once you've checked out Egham, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? The Egham Museum can make for a fascinating afternoon.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Surrey, having the keys to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.K., you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Egham rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Surrey, United Kingdom.