Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Edison

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Edison

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 8 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Edison: What you need to know

Edison is just one of many neighborhoods in Somerset that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you're in the right spot. We work with several of the top companies in the business. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Edison Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Edison?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Edison?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Edison. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Edison or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Edison?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that is in Somerset.

Are there any road trips I should take from Edison?

Once you've explored Edison, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your golf clubs. There are two golf courses in Somerset. Want to work on your short game? Check out Metuchen Golf & Country Club or Plainfield Country Club. New Jersey is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and see what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Somerset, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Edison rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Somerset, New Jersey.