close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ecully

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ecully

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ecully: What you need to know

Ecully is just one of many neighborhoods in Lyon that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the top rental car dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on an Ecully Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with us. But, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need to bring when I get my car in Ecully?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Ecully?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Ecully. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarFor those on a tight travel budgetChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Ecully require car insurance?

When cruising through Ecully or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through Avis.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Lyon.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should get into your car with a full tank. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Ecully?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else is in Lyon.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Lyon, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of France, you can leave when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Ecully rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Lyon, France.