close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in East Windsor

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in East Windsor

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in East Windsor: What you need to know

East Windsor is just one of many neighborhoods in Princeton that are worth exploring, and, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the top car rental companies in the industry. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an East Windsor Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental by going through us. Nevertheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in East Windsor?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in East Windsor?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to East Windsor?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in East Windsor. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those on a strict travel budgetFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through East Windsor or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Princeton.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back with a full tank. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in East Windsor?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else Princeton has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Princeton, having your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis East Windsor car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Princeton, New Jersey.