Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in East Brunswick

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in East Brunswick

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in East Brunswick: What you need to know

East Brunswick is just one of many neighborhoods in Somerset that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over East Brunswick and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest companies in the world. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an East Brunswick Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to getting the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your trip to East Brunswick you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I have with me when I pick up my rental car in East Brunswick?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car East Brunswick?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to discover what the exact price will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to East Brunswick?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit East Brunswick. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to go all out on your vacation to East BrunswickCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVFamily getaways where you need the extra roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Somerset.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We recommend returning your car topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in East Brunswick?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Somerset.

Are there any road trips I should take from East Brunswick?

Once you've explored East Brunswick, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Tamarack Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Somerset, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis East Brunswick rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Somerset, New Jersey.