close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Durbanville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Durbanville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Town Durbanville: What you need to know

Town Durbanville is just one of many neighborhoods in Cape Town that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Town Durbanville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Town Durbanville Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your car rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What should I carry with me when I get my car in Town Durbanville?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Town Durbanville?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Town Durbanville. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to Town DurbanvilleInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in South Africa?

When cruising through Town Durbanville or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Town Durbanville?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore all that Cape Town has to offer, or even South Africa.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Cape Town, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of South Africa, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Town Durbanville rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Cape Town, South Africa.