close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Durango

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Durango

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Durango : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Durango has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own ride, you can go anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next getaway to Colorado even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do and see in and around Durango, you'll be wanting to take in more than just the block your hotel is on during your visit. Whether you have to try that well-reviewed restaurant across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own vehicle to explore as much as possible during your getaway. No matter what you have planned while in Durango, if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having access to your auto is a must.

CarRentals.com works with the top dealers. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know for the road

How do I get the best rates on a Durango Avis rental car?

We try to get you the best price, no matter when you book. But booking well ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Make sure to not add an additional driver and read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Durango?

You will need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Durango's minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers in Durango set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Durango?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Durango. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and great for short drives. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have more room and offer a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their Durango getaway can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Colorado?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Colorado. Many major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Durango. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip to Durango. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the make and model of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with the needle at "F". However, if you return your rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Durango certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Durango?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental car at a different location. However, there may be an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Durango, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Colorado, you can go when you like, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Durango rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Durango, Colorado.