close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dunedin

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dunedin

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dunedin : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Dunedin has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car enables you to go to the areas you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming getaway to New Zealand more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With everything to do and see in and around the Dunedin area, you'll be wanting to take in more than the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you have to try that well-reviewed chophouse across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to see and do as much as you can while on your vacation. No matter what you end up doing in Dunedin, if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having access to your auto is a must.

We work with some of the top rental car businesses. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Dunedin Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best price, whether you reserve your vehicle. However, getting ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Dunedin?

You'll need to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Dunedin?

Most suppliers in Dunedin require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Dunedin?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Dunedin. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and great for short drives. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a sedan or SUV is going to have more room for luggage and offer a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their Dunedin vacation can choose a higher-end category like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in New Zealand?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary based on the size of the car. Be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank of gas. We advise returning it with filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Dunedin definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Dunedin?

Avis and many other rental car suppliers typically offer one-way return. If you decide on one-way drop, there is generally an added fee.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Dunedin, having access to an auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of New Zealand, you can leave when you want to, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Dunedin car rental and visit all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and cruise the road in Dunedin, New Zealand.