close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dundee

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dundee

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dundee : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Dundee has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own ride, you can go wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming trip to Scotland even better with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do in and around Dundee, you'll be wanting to explore more than your hotel room during your stay. Whether you are hoping to try that new cafe across town or try some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to explore as much as possible during your getaway. No matter what you have planned while in Dundee, if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having access to your car is a must.

CarRentals.com works with the most dependable rental car companies in the business. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know for the road

How do I get a Dundee Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you reserve your vehicle. But getting ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to not add an additional driver and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Dundee?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's Dundee's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Dundee is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Dundee?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Dundee. Economy or compact automobiles are good for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a mid-size car or SUV will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a dash of extravagance on their Dundee vacation can choose a higher-end vehicle like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Scotland require car insurance?

In Scotland you do need to have insurance before you rent a car. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the make and model of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Dundee definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Dundee?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental at another Avis. Don't forget there may be an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Dundee, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Scotland, you can leave when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Dundee rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and speed along the highway in Dundee, Scotland.