Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Duncanville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Duncanville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Duncanville: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Dallas, like Duncanville, worth exploring, you'll need an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Duncanville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest car rental businesses in the industry. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Duncanville Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Duncanville by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I have with me when I get my rental car in Duncanville?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Duncanville. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Duncanville or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing it back topped off. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Duncanville?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving in and around Duncanville. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Dallas.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Dallas, having the keys to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you are ready to discover more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Duncanville rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Dallas, Texas.