close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Duluth

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Duluth

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Duluth: What you need to know

Duluth is just one of many neighborhoods in Atlanta that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great rate, then you have found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest businesses in the business. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Duluth Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the true cost before you book your car
  • Determine what vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Duluth?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Duluth?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Duluth?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Duluth. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfy rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Duluth or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Duluth?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover all that Atlanta has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Duluth?

Once you've explored Duluth, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to get on the fairways when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are eight golf courses in Atlanta. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • The Standard Club
  • Berkeley Hills Country Club
  • TPC at Sugarloaf Golf Course
  • Peachtree Golf Center

Georgia is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Atlanta, having your own car will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Duluth rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Atlanta, Georgia.