close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dublin

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dublin

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dublin: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Columbus that are worth exploring, you'll want an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with some of the most dependable businesses. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Dublin Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Dublin?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Dublin?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Dublin. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Dublin or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Columbus.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Dublin?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Dublin. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to see everything that Columbus has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Dublin?

Once you've checked out Dublin, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are five golf courses in Columbus. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Muirfield Village Golf Club
  • Country Club At Muirfield Village
  • Golf Club of Dublin
  • Riviera Golf Club

Ohio has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental and find what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Columbus, having access to your own car will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Dublin rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Columbus, Ohio.