Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Duarte

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Duarte

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Duarte: What you need to know

Duarte is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Duarte and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the finest businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Duarte Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Generally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Duarte?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to find what the exact charge will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Duarte?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Duarte. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Duarte in styleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfortable rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Los Angeles.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Duarte?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Duarte. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to see all that Los Angeles has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Duarte?

Once you've explored Duarte, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Rancho Duarte Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Los Angeles, having your own ride will allow you to see what else California offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Duarte rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Los Angeles, California.