close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dresden

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dresden

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dresden : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Dresden has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own ride, you can drive anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your upcoming getaway to Germany even better with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do and see in and around the Dresden area, you'll want to take in more than the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you are wishing to have dinner at that new restaurant across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to see and do as much as possible during your stay. No matter what you have planned while in Dresden, if you wish to get the most from your trip Germany, having access to your automobile is key.

We work with several of the finest dealers in the business. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know before you go

How do I find the best rates on a Dresden Avis rental car?

We strive to get you the lowest rates, whether you book. However, reserving well ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Dresden?

Be sure to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Dresden's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Dresden is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Dresden?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Dresden. Economy or compact vehicles are great for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a sedan or SUV will have more room and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their Dresden vacation can choose a higher-end category like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

In Germany you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Many major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) usually cover your car rental. But many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out by calling your credit card company to find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Dresden. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip to Dresden. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly based on the model and make of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You should get your automobile with the needle at "F". If you return your rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Dresden?

Dresden certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Dresden Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your vehicle at another Avis. Be aware there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Dresden, having access to an auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Germany, you can drive wherever you like, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Dresden rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the open road in Dresden, Germany.