close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dreieich

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dreieich

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dreieich: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Frankfurt that are worth exploring, you will need a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Dreieich and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with the best dealers in the business. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Dreieich Avis rental car at a great price?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Dreieich by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which typically are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car in Dreieich?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Dreieich?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Dreieich. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does Dreieich require car insurance?

When driving in Dreieich or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Germany.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We encourage returning it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Dreieich?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that Frankfurt has to offer, or even Germany.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Frankfurt, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Germany, you can leave wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Dreieich rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Frankfurt, Germany.