close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Doylestown

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Doylestown

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Doylestown: What you need to know

Doylestown is just one of many neighborhoods in New Hope that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable businesses in the business. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Doylestown Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Generally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Doylestown?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Doylestown?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Doylestown. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Doylestown or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to New Hope.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should get your automobile with a full tank. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Doylestown?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Doylestown. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else is in New Hope.

What is there to do around Doylestown?

Once you've checked out Doylestown, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? Mercer Museum and Moravian Pottery and Tile Works Fonthill can make for a fascinating day before you see what else is worth checking out in Doylestown.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in New Hope, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Doylestown car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in New Hope, Pennsylvania.